Global Day of Action Against the Killings of Human Rights Defenders in the Philippines, Sept. 7

Join the Malaya Movement in the U.S. and Canada as well as our speakers from the Philippines from the Defend Negros campaign on Sept 7th for the Global Day of Action Against the Killings of Human Rights Defenders!

There will be speakers, personal sharing, and cultural performances to highlight the recent assassinations of Zara Alvarez, human rights worker and paralegal of KARAPATAN-Negros Island, and Ka Randy Echanis, longtime leader in the peasant farmer struggle and the persistent pattern and policy of the Duterte regime to vilify, threaten, and attack activist leaders and human rights defenders!

Learn how we can grow and build together to demand justice for these heroes and continue the fight against state fascism!

Monday, Sept 7th (Zoom Webinar)
3pm (HST); 6pm (PST); 7pm (MST); 8pm (CST); 9pm (EST)

On Facebook