Book Launch of Mobilizing In Our Own Name: Million Worker March, June 20

SUNDAY, JUNE 20, 2021 AT 3 PM EDT

Book Launch of Mobilizing In Our Own Name: Million Worker March
Online Event

Commemorating Juneteenth:

National Book Launch of “Mobilizing In Our Own Name: Million Worker March”

A dialogue with author Clarence Thomas and Delores Lemon-Thomas, editor and a co-organizer of the MWMM

REGISTER HERE https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_BnLAaLuZQ-iGRPhJrBzoyw

“Mobilizing In Our Own Name” tells the remarkable history of the Million Worker March, International Longshore and Warehouse Union (ILWU) Local 10, longshore and Black workers’ struggle, and much more. The crucial history addressed in this groundbreaking book holds lessons for today’s struggle.
Young workers and activists ask Clarence and Delores questions.

Join this vital dialogue.

Sunday, June 20, 12 pm West Coast – 2 pm Central Time – 3 pm East Coast